h1

Little Fright’s is Having a Party

August 27, 2012

Mr. Frights

So if you’ve been following along, I’ve been doing a lot of bookmarking on Pinterest, I’ve also been posting my experiences with attempting some of the crafts and DIY stuff on there. If you haven’t been following along, go get a FREE Pinterest account and then follow me! – http://pinterest.com/mrfrights/

Little Frights’ birthday is in December (right near Christmas), but this year she wanted a Halloween birthday. Now, I would LOVE to have Halloween during Christmas, but it would be really difficult to make that happen between work schedules and just a bunch of other logistics. We all decided since we live at Castle Frights and Halloween is when we look our best, that we should hold her b-day party at home and during the best time of year!

This kick started a bunch of other crafting projects all at once. Lucky for me I’m following some great folks on Pinterest myself because I came across an amazing blog filled with lovely creepy things. – http://mizerella.blogspot.com/

So far I’ve put some amazing award statues together (because I happened to have the same skeletons she did):

$1 Skeletons turned into awards

And made some awesome Hogwarts style floating candles:

Harry Potter style “Floating” candles

These candles look absolutely brilliant in the dark when they are turned on!

All these things are both simple and look great for a very low cost and a little work which meets all my criteria for crafting. While the blogger does have some very involved “how to’s” on there, they are also brilliant looking and I wouldn’t mind trying them out if I had the room and the tools to do them.

I’ve found TONS of great tutorials and little crafts on Pinterest that will make this Halloween one of the best ever for our creepy family. The pins link out to the websites most times and make it very easy to gather a good bunch of idea for making your Halloween a bit more spooky! I hope you guys decide to sign up and join the fun. No, I don’t get anything for it, this is just to encourage you guys to find all the best Halloween tips and stuff in one place. I’ll even be doing some of the terrific treats that I’ve found including Candy Corn vodka!

If you’re looking for the tutorials on how these things work, be sure to hit up that blog I mentioned above, and for more great stuff follow MR. FRIGHTS on Pinterest!!

Enjoy the Halloween my friends!

– Mr. Frights

http://www.facebook.com/frights

Leave a Reply

