h1

Halloween 2012 – Walking Hand

August 9, 2012

 

Mr. Frights

Here’s a short video I took of my newest Halloween prop/decoration, the walking hand that looks like “Thing” from The Addams Family. It has a button on top to activate it, or you can switch it to sensor mode. It walks (slowly) across any surface I’ve tried – so like, carpet, linoleum, wood, cement, a table, the floor, etc. Lots of fun. And if you forget it’s there, it just might scare YOU too!

Walking Hand – YouTube.

I put a few of my candles around for lighting and just so you guys know, I bought this at Odd Lots. I’m not sure if you can get it anywhere else, though I did find a different one from a site in the UK – http://www.iwantoneofthose.com/gift-toys/walking-hand/30000749.html

Enjoy the horror my friends!

– Mr. Frights

 

2 comments

  1. I have been searching for a new one like yours. I have had mine for seven years and it is finially wearing out. Mine is sound and touch activated. I have had lots of fun scaring people and pets. The ones I am finding now say they are only sound activated and they just look like a hand.


    • I just picked this up this year (2012) at a Big Lots store. It’s the kind that’s touch and sound activated. If it’s there, I’m thinking they just aren’t selling that kind anymore. But I’d look at their website or if you have a Big Lots or Odd Lots store around you, that’s where I’d check.



Leave a Reply

