h1

Review: Funko Pop! Jack & Sally

May 23, 2012

I didn’t used to want the Funko Pop! figures because I thought for horror toys/collectibles they just looked to cute. Now I have just about every one of the horror ones Funko has put out. When I saw this latest series of the Pop! figures and ran into Jack Skellington and Sally at my local comic shop, I had to add them to my collection.

Jack & Sally Funko Pop! Figures

These vinyl figures really do stand out among horror toys. I have the Freddy Krueger, Michael Myers, and Jason Voorhees from the first series and the very day I saw this series I ran out to find them. I got lucky and found them at my comic shop which is awesome because I had no need to pay for shipping. It wouldn’t have been a big deal though since these run for around $10 dollars. You can actually pic up the duo on Amazon.com for around $20 dollars here. You can also buy them individually.

The fun thing about these is the big heads. They turn, so you can pose them a little, but that’s about it. The small bodies make them easy to knock over, which is why I keep them in the box. They don’t have the wider base like the series with Freddy, Michael, and Jason — and so they won’t stand as well. They do indeed stand though and if you have a place where they won’t get bumped to much then go ahead and put them out if you want to remove them from the packaging.

Since they are vinyl, they won’t break really easy like something made from harder more brittle material like a resin. The vinyl will scuff and get marked up though and those marks would be hard to get off.

Funko puts out some great toys for sure, but mostly kid level (I don’t want to call it low end collectibles, but that’s about the size of it) stuff. These could easily gain value over time because of the detailng and how well they do with making these look like the figures they represent, but only time will tell. While these are a nice addition to a collection, I’m not super into the whole A Nightmare Before Christmas. With that in mind I’m giving these two screams!

– Mr. Frights

http://www.facebook.com/frights

Leave a Reply

