h1

Review: Extreme Head Knocker Terminator 2 by N.E.C.A.

May 20, 2012

This is one I’ve wanted for a while. I have a pretty nice collection of Terminator stuff to begin with, add to that my love for the N.E.C.A. Extreme Head Knockers and I couldn’t pass up this thing even if it would have been really expensive. I lucked out and bought this for just around $25 dollars.

N.E.C.A. Terminator Extreme Head Knocker

Off the bat I have to say that this thing looks a little goofy. It’s admittedly hard to do something like this with something that’s supposed to be skeletal and have thin small parts. The action figures are the only real way to do this justice, but all that aside, this is a very outstanding addition to their Extreme Head Knocker series.

The details on this thing are incredible for what they had to do with it to make it so great. The paint is spot on from the off white teeth to the red eyes and of course the base. One of my favorite things about these EHKs is that they have the names on the bases; it just makes them look more higher quality and gives them a little museum like look to them. Another of my favorite features on this thing is the way he’s holding the gun. I have one of the endoskeleton action figures holding the gun the same exact way and I’d never seen a Terminator toy featured and posed that way.

Other features that stand out are things like the fingers, the detailing that went into the chassis, all the lines… outstanding. The head moves nicely and of course this thing is solid and heavy.

The packaging on this was really tight. A couple of these EHKs have had a bit of foam wrapped around the necks to keep them from breaking and it works. This is another of my favorite things about the Extreme Head Knockers… they care about getting them to the collectors in one piece. That’s not to say they don’t show up broken at times, but they still do a great job at trying to make sure they arrive in homes safely.

If you’re into collecting Terminator stuff, if you’re into Head Knockers of any kind, this thing is something you shouldn’t miss out on. You can pick it up on Amazon.com here. I loved this thing and that’s why I’m giving it a full four screams!

– Mr. Frights

http://about.me/mrfrights

Leave a Reply

